A Month of Silence (and Fun)

It’s been a month since I posted anything, and I missed the online community so much that I was a virtual stranger to a new world when I logged back in.  Hello Internet, it’s been a really long time. So long in fact that I needed a veritable lifetime to catch up with everything that’s been swirling around in my absence (mainly consisting of a million blog posts, NBA scores, my overflowing E-mail, Facebook notifications, Manny Pacquiao updates and the Swine Flu outbreak).

I wanted to blog about everything that happened to me in the past month (two long and  arduously exciting  vacations, bouts of emotional trauma on the Richter scale, changes in relationship status, addictive DotA gaming, pizza and beer with old friends, wine and rum with new friends, non-stop movie marathons, mild asphyxiation from watching  The Big Bang Theory, driving around in motorcycles without a driver’s license) but I couldn’t quite get the hang of condensing all that into a single post. I can’t even condense it into just 10 posts so I’ll just upload photos of nice scenery from my first vacation – to Bantayan Island in Cebu, which felt like it happened eons ago.

mg-83473

mg-83541

mg-8333

mg-86411

mg-86791

mg-89811

mg-89821

mg-90171

I had the time of my life on this vacation. I just can’t help but appreciate the raw beauty of the place. And of you’re looking for those photos with people in them, the ones where they’re: smiling agonizingly in the blazing sun and scorching sand,  jumping up and down in sequence, taking their pictures next to famous landmarks and signs, posing for pictures in really weird poses, doing things drunk people generally do, going to beach parties at night and swimming in the open sea in total darkness – you might want to check them out here.

~ by Kevin on May 2, 2009.

7 Responses to “A Month of Silence (and Fun)”

  1. nice pics… hope I can have a vacation too

  2. Bantayan is one of the few beaches that I really love to visit again.

    These beautiful photos seem to equate to a great vacation. Welcome back! 😉

  3. Bantayan Island really is one beautiful place. And yes, my vacation was really great, I had a blast. Thanks! 🙂

  4. kewl pix…. bantayan was a blast… but it was friggin gay island man (or maybe that was just our side of the island?) hehe

  5. It wasnt that gay of an island. I saw lots and lots of cute girls. You’re one of them 😉

  6. Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this topic,so thanks for posting. I’ll certainly be subscribing to your posts.

  7. Ayos yung photos. Ganda ng shot.

Leave a comment