Pizza For One

Pizza is one of my favorite food – along with one-pound burgers, french fries and bacon (I’m a very healthy person after all).

I recently had one those days when I felt like I hadn’t eaten in months and only one big pie could fill  me up. But I discovered something that’s even better than a layer of pizza.

Imagine eating these monsters - alone! Satisfaction Max

Notice how small a liter bottle of Coke appears to be when compared to these two monsters

Off I went to Alberto’s Pizza and ordered a Quick melt (trust me, Quick melt’s way better than Mozzarella) Hawaiian and Quick melt Beef and Mushroom.

The waitress must have thought that I wanted two small layers and I had to explain that puny things do not exist in my lifestyle.  So large pizzas found their way to my table (and my stomach)  while  in the next table, a trio of cute Korean girls couldn’t stop staring at me – and I realized that eating two huge layers of pizza alone must seem freaking weird to some people  (or maybe I had something in my face).

A liter of Coke and a liter of Sprite then washed everything down real nice.

Lesson of the Day: Having a splitting headache from being too full with scrumptious pizza  and bubbly soda is way better than a having headache from severe hunger. And gluttony is something that the priests made up to scare your puny ass.

~ by Kevin on March 24, 2009.

10 Responses to “Pizza For One”

  1. you made me hungry. I love pizzas too but it wasnt my favorite when I was a kid. I couldnt even finish eating a slice of it.

  2. alberto’s pizza? haven’t heard of that. lol

  3. hahahaha…gluttony…well, there’s nothing wrong to that as long as it made you satisfied…hahahhaha…oink oink nka sunod hahahaha

  4. Scott, Alberto’s just some cheap pizza here in cebu haha

  5. drottenapple you are so very right 🙂

  6. I can relate to this though I have a smaller stomach of course. Pizza or Pasta? Pwede both?

  7. shocks ginutom ako huhu… i heart pizza!!! im ordering one right now 🙂

  8. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

  9. their pizza is sooo delicious.. 🙂

  10. Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

Leave a Reply

 
