Goodbye Foolish Dream

I opened Yahoo! and had the shock of my life. My significant other whom I have never met yet (until the strands of fate will weave us a complicated net – yeah right, in my dreams) tied the knot. The woman who adorns my phone, smiles at me every time I turn my computer on (I have about 30 different desktop backgrounds of her), the woman who has  an entire folder of hundreds (or was it thousands?) of photos in my PC dedicated to her, the woman whose personal life I memorized by rote,  got married.

Adriana Lima – the Victoria’s Secret Goddess and Marko Jaric – the NBA bench warmer, got hitched – on Valentines. Why oh why does it have to be this guy? And did I mention that my Adriana (oops) is still a virgin at 27? Apparently she decided that sex is only after marriage. Freaking lucky guy.

Somebody please tell me that I'm having a very bad dream

Somebody please tell me I'm just having a very bad dream

Sigh, there goes that foolish dream out of the window. I wish you could have waited for me Adriana, life would have been such a blast. Sincerely, the heartbroken stalker.

At least let me just savor you one last time.

~ by Kevin on February 25, 2009.

6 Responses to “Goodbye Foolish Dream”

  1. Nice post! Keep it real.I have looked over your blog a few times and I love it.

  2. condolences.. 😦 ’tis such a sad ending…

  3. Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  4. hopped here..

  5. adriana is darn fine but how about Yabuki Haruna from Japan, she’s a total hottie and single too!
    http://japansugoi.com/wordpress/?s=haruna+yabuki

  6. i share your feelings :((

Leave a Reply

 
