McDonald’s Huling El Bimbo

This local McDonald’s advertisement really tickled my fancy. For weeks I kept  secluding myself in my  room, while the blaring TV tried to invite me outside by periodically sending juicy soundbites under the cracks of my door. But it was to no avail as my books kept me from checking out the tube. But I kept on hearing an advertisement (I didn’t know what ad it was then) that featured the song Ang Huling El Bimbo by The Eraserheads that periodically piqued my interest. Now, old friends know how I love the Eraserheads, and their song Ang Huling El Bimbo more so in particular. I imposed on myself that I must see that ad, so I mentally made a note to check it the next time it airs.  But luckily for me, my girlfriend showed it to me on YouTube the  very next day. And I totally loved it . Kudos to McDonald’s!

~ by Kevin on January 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
