Success Story

I’m back! After that three-month plus hiatus from worldly enjoyment, internet surfing and carnal desires, I can finally enjoy life to the full extent. At least until the day I start working, which is probably not too far off. I just underwent the hellish period where my brain was taxed to the limit, and every second of my waking existence is hampered by negative and nervous thinking, and my sleeping hours are wracked with fits. But it ended last midnight when a phone call and a quick minute of net surfing finally revealed my name on the passing list. That was probably the happiest moment of my life so far, though at that time I was scared shitless and didn’t know what to make of it, so I just screamed my head off, jumped and ran and did stuff only insane people and Kevin Garnett generally do.

By the way, I’m really proud of my school, being the top performing school in the ECE Board Exam this Nov 2007. We have two topnotchers, the top 1 and top 2 nonetheless. Congratulations to Engr. Jake Daryl Obina – topnotcher who always drinks and is rarely sober for being the first placer in the entire nation. And Engr. Virgil Roy Ajo – the second placer who played more hours playing DotA and Aveyond than he did hitting the books. Two awesome people there, bearing intellect I can only dream of. And oh, Ajo’s my roommate, and we constantly try to beat each other to who gets to the computer first.

Now I’m so tired that I need a vacation. Thanks so much guys, *sniff sniff*, for all the support you gave. I really appreciate it. Thank you very much. (Gets down on the floor and bows)

~ by Kevin on November 7, 2007.

One Response to “Success Story”

  1. congrats! ^ ^

Leave a Reply

 
